2022 Pinnacle Awards focuses on tomorrow’s homes

The Pinnacle Awards are open to all furniture and textile designers, manufacturers and students who are directly involved in designing home furnishings, décor, or textile products available for retail sale in the last year.

High Point — The International Society of Furniture Designers is set to celebrate the 26th annual Pinnacle Awards, themed “Creating Tomorrow’s Homes.”

“At the annual Pinnacle Awards Celebration, we recognize the creative designers whose work is brought to life by manufacturers and then introduced into our homes by retailers and interior designers,” said John Conrad, ISFD executive director. “This celebration also provides an excellent opportunity for designers, manufacturers and retailers to network and reconnect with friends, colleagues and industry veterans as they experience firsthand the award-winning designs created for tomorrow’s homes.”

Bill McLoughlin

Bill McLoughlin


Libby Langdon

The evening’s festivities will include co-Masters of Ceremonies Libby Langdon, interior design icon, author, product designer and makeover television personality, who also will be the keynote speaker, and Bill McLoughlin, editor in chief of Furniture Today.

Award presenters for the evening include: Ray Allegrezza, executive director of the International Home Furnishings Representatives Assn.; Emily Boyst, sales and product manager, Hooker Furnishings, and vice president/president elect, WithIt; Dawn Brinson, national president, IFDA, and president, The Media Matters; Patti Carpenter, global trend ambassador; Andy Counts, CEO, American Home Furnishings Alliance; Jane Dagmi, managing director, HPxD;  Carrie Dillon, managing director, International Textile Alliance; Diane Falvey, editor in chief, Furniture Lighting & Décor; Nancy Fire, co-founder, Design Works International; Bob Maricich, CEO, International Market Centers; Jaye Anna Mize, vice president, Fashion Snoops; Kaitlin Petersen, editor in chief, Business of Home; and Mark Schumacher, president, Home Furnishings Assn.

The judging panel for this year’s awards are: Andrea Banda, vice president of merchandising, Rooms To Go; Michelle Castagna, president, IFDA Florida Chapter; Scott Coley, independent product designer and ISFD board member; Falvey, Furniture, Lighting & Décor; Jonsara Ruth, design director, Healthy Materials Lab, associate professor, Interior Designs, Parsons School of Design; Andrea Lillo, executive editor, Designers Today; Lewis Mabon, independent product designer and ISFD board member; Kristen Moonjian, director of home interiors and design, Fashion Snoops; Jennifer Nutt, senior furniture buyer, Rooms To Go Baby, Kids & Teen; Chris Rayle, vice president of case goods product development, Rooms To Go; Katherine Shoaf, director of merchandising and sales, Radiate Textiles; Julie Talbert, merchandiser stylist, P/Kaufmann; and Marcia Weiss, director of the Fashion & Textiles Future Center, director of Textiles Future Center, director of the Textile Design Programs and the Harold Neuman Textile design chair at Philadelphia University and Thomas Jefferson University.

A list of all the finalists along with images of their products can be found at 2022 Pinnacle Awards finalists.

The reception and industry’s highest awards ceremony honoring the winners from 20 competitive design categories will take place 6-9 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 24, at the Nido and Mariana Qubein Arena and Conference Center. A portion of the ticket sales will benefit the ISFD Foundation Scholarship Fund, supporting student designers from schools across the country. For ticket information visit isfd.org.

The 2022 Pinnacle Awards sponsors are: Continental Hardware, Elements Studios, Furniture Design Studios, Furniture Today, High Point Market Authority, International Market Centers, Kendall College of Art and Design of Ferris State University, Leggett & Platt, and Sherwin-Williams. Also, thanks to High Point University and the International Textile Alliance for their continued support.

 See also: 2022 Pinnacle Awards receives ‘record number’ of entries, names finalists in 20 categories